You must be logged in to vote in the elections.  A username and password emailed to you when you join VMATYC.  If you did not receive one, please contact Libby at lwatts@tcc.edu. You may vote for ALL positions, including vice-presidents not in your own region.  Voting begins on April 19 and ends on April 30.

Click below on each name for the candidate’s statement.

President ElectRecording SecretaryMembership SecretaryTreasurer

Theresa Thomas, Blue Ridge CC

Xavier Retman, Central Virginia CCMichael, Filsinger, Thomas Nelson CCSherry Vaughan
Central VPEastern VPNorthern VPWestern VP
Christy Lowery-Carter, Southside CCBrian Burns, Thomas Nelson CC

Ioannis Gkigkitzis, Northern Virginia CC


Matthew Westerhoff, Northern Virginia CC

Jason Lachniet, Wytheville CC
AMATYC Affiliate Delegate

Cheryl Brindle, Lord Fairfax CC

 Click here to vote.