Board Members

2019-2021 VMATYC Board

President: Wes Crumpler, TCC
rcrumpler@tcc.edu
757-822-1335
700 College Crescent, TCC
Virginia Beach, VA 23453-1918

Past-President:  Bruce Wahl, NVCC
bwahl@nvcc.edu
703-845-6342
Alexandria Campus
5000 Dawes Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22311

President-Elect: Theresa Thomas, BRCC
thomast@brcc.edu
540-543-2230
1 College Lane
 Weyers Cave, VA 24486

Membership Secretary: Michael Filsinger, TNCC
filsingerm@tncc.edu
757-825-3696
Hampton Campus, TNCC
99 Thomas Nelson Drive
Hampton, VA 23666

Recording Secretary: Xavier Retnam, CVCC
retnamx@centralvirginia.edu
(434) 832-7724
3506 Wards Road
Lynchburg, VA 24502

Treasurer: Sherry Vaughan, TNCC
vaughans@tncc.edu
757-825-3583
Hampton Campus, TNCC
99 Thomas Nelson Drive
Hampton, VA 23666

Central VP: Dr. Christy Lowery-Carter, SVCC
christy.carter@southside.edu
434-736-2110
John H. Daniel Campus
200 Daniel Road
Keysville, VA 23947

Eastern VP: Dr. Brian Burns
burnsb@tncc.edu
757-825-2981
Hampton Campus, TNCC
99 Thomas Nelson Drive
Hampton, VA 236668

Northern VP:Matthew Westerhoff, NVCC
mwesterhoff@nvcc.edu
Manassas Campus
703-530-3065
10950 Campus Drive
MH 313
Manassas, VA 20109-2399

 

Western VP: Jason Lachniet, WCC
jlachniet@wcc.vccs.edu
276-223-4710
1000 East Main Street, WCC
Wytheville, VA 24382

Affiliate Delegate to AMATYC: Cheryl Brindle, LFCC
cbrindle@lfcc.edu
540-351-1548
6480 College Street
Warrenton, VA 20187-8820

Webmaster: Libby Watts, TCC
lwatts@tcc.edu
757-822-1358
350 Granby Ave.
Norfolk, VA 23510

Others Affiliated With VMATYC

Newsletter Editor: 
Matthew Watts, TCC
mwatts@tcc.edu

Historian: 
Frank Borleske, LFCC
fborleske@lfcc.edu